OUR CUSTOMERS WALL OF FAME

Featured Review

Easyfold-portable-foldable-powerchair

This unit now suits my needs perfectly

As I have aged, I have developed physical disabilities, and have needed a mobility scooter for getting around. While this has been a great asset, due to its size and design, I have found it to be less than perfect for negotiating tight spaces, doorways, hallway passages etc. This prompted me to look at the later models of power wheelchairs.

With a power wheelchair, (as opposed to a scooter,) you can of course, sit in from the front, and don’t have the front wheels taking up space in front of your feet. The power wheelchairs also have the ability to ‘turn on a dime’ because of their design. I therefore decided to do my research and shop around for the best, most efficient unit I could find, in a reasonable price package.

After studying many models on You Tube and other advertising media, I came across Mobility 1st. In London, Ontario, and spoke to ‘Shaun’ and ‘Rick’, who gave me much, very helpful assistance, and all without any pressure, or annoying sales rhetoric.

 They guided me to the Easyfold Elite, power wheelchair, which, after some consideration I felt would fit my needs perfectly. I could not have had greater good fortune in my dealings. This is a wheelchair, which among other things will allow you to drive into the restaurant where you may wish to dine, and seat yourself right up to the table when the arms are folded up out of the way.

All my questions re: battery care, power capabilities, etc. were all taken care of and explained fully.

A few computer button pushes and my order was in. The Easyfold Elite arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours and fully assembled, and fully charged, right out of the (extremely well packaged) box.

This unit now suits my needs perfectly. I can easily get it folded, and into my Kia Minivan without struggling, and yet, have it unfolded and ready to go within (literally) seconds when needed at my destination.

Kudos to Mobility 1st plus Shaun and Rick and their staff, for a job well done! Take it from me, these are the people to do business with.

Facebook & GOOGLE REVIEWS

Ed Heberling
Ed Heberling
March 31, 2020.
recommends
Recently received the EasyFold Scooter and from the first time I seen and used I new I made the right decision. I had looked at several units before deciding on the EasyFold The unit is good looking and well built. The service I received was great and fast shipping.
Natalie Con
Natalie Con
December 13, 2019.
recommends
The EasyFold is great! I have more freedom and independence to get around. The motor is quiet, there is no sudden jarring when accelerating, its comfortable to sit in and my daughter can lift in and out of the car for me. I’m looking forward to travelling with it! Highly recommended! Customer service is quick to respond. Loretta C.
Nicole Goulet
Nicole Goulet
April 11, 2019.
recommends
We just received our Easy Fold Standard chair and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to unfold and little to do for it to be fully functional. I bought this chair to help my husband get more mobility and independence. Looking forward to use it for our future medical appointments. Thank you, thank you, this is just what we need. Nous venons de faire l'acquisition d'une chaise Easy Fold et nous sommes très satisfait. L'assemblage fut minime et la chaise était opérationnelle à la sortie de la boite. Ceci permettra à mon conjoint d'avoir une plus grande mobilité et indépendance. Nous pourrons l'utiliser pour nos futures visites médicales. Merci beaucoup.
Debora Martinson
Debora Martinson
August 3, 2018.
recommends
My chair is the best purchase I have made in a long time. It gives me a freedom and a sense of being part of life again...I also love the look of surprise on peoples faces when they see it fold and fit in the trunk of a car!
Anne Martin
Anne Martin
June 11, 2018.
recommends
Wow
Rex Bouzane
Rex Bouzane
June 2, 2018.
recommends
Seems like an excellent choice especially the batteries! Brilliant idea! Thinking about buying one while they're on sale. I'll write a real review next week!

EasyFold Electric Wheelchair IconEasyFold Electric Wheelchair

1161 Florence Street unit 2, London

5.0 20 reviews

  • Avatar Leslie Karniszewski ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I needed a small part for my EasyFold Pro 2. I spoke to Marty on the phone and the part I need arrived in a couple of days. Good show.
  • Avatar Craig Beattie ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I needed to replace a part on my EasyFold chair because of an accident.
    Not only was it shipped promptly, it was affordable and easy to replace.
    Thanks
    … More to all involved!
  • Avatar joan sotelo ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I am very pleased with the professional, polite and very helpful
    staff at Easy Fold Electric Wheelchair. Jordan answered all my questions and concerns
    … More and I was able to make the purchase of a new wheelchair for my husband as soon as I got off the phone. I had been researching for awhile to get the right wheelchair to suit his needs now and in the future. It arrived within 2 days of placing the order and was all assembled except for the controller and a few add on pieces. My husband uses it everyday that he goes out and is very happy. The only thing I find is that it is still heavier than I hoped but we take the batteries out when getting it in and out of the car. (helps some). My husband was wondering if the seat could be made to go higher but unfortunately not. My overall experience was excellent. Thank you Jordan.
  • Avatar Miguel Allamani ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have MS and I couldn’t enjoy outings with my family anymore due to mobility issues caused by my condition. My scooter has given me a new lease on freedom. … More Now I don’t have to hear about the fun my family is having, now I’m right there too. Product is fantastic! The customer service is fantastic! I would recommend this product to everyone who need’s help getting around.
  • Avatar C Campbell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful Customer Service. Thank you Josh and Jordan! My daughter loves her chair. It is so easy to maneuver. Lightest chair we have tried. Fits nicely … More in our car!
  • Avatar Pamela Biffis ★★★★★ a year ago
    We bought this chair for my mother because we needed a power wheelchair that was portable. She loves it and it is very easy to fold and put into our vehicle. … More She is in this chair all day. When we experienced an issue after 1 1/2 years of use, customer service was very quick to respond and had a new part delivered to us the following day! Thank you Zeinab. This chair will not disappoint you.
  • Avatar GhostlyTV ★★★★★ a year ago
    We purchased the Easy Fold for my son which he loved. Excellent customer service. We had issues after a year. We took it back and the staff were friendly … More and understanding. We left it with them and it took a while as they were in communication with the manufacturer (during COVID). After a month they were able to get the entire issue resolved and we didn't have to pay a cent. Otherwise it would have been a very pricey repair. Good things come to those who wait.
  • Avatar Thomas Paterson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Shipping was really fast, Rasa said it would get to my place within 5 days and she was right. She was great in helping me pick between the models that … More they have. I am happy I went with the EasyFoldPro 2.0 I am able to go out to the grocery store and very excited to go to the park when the weather gets nicer. We love that we can leave the chair in our car and charge the batteries inside over night. I would recommend this to all my friends and anyone who asks about it when we are out.
  • Avatar Jax N ★★★★★ a year ago
    We ordered this chair at the start of the summer after several expensive disappointments from other dealers and models. Everything about this company, … More their product, their customer service ( Richard and Rasa in particular) and their response times have been exemplary. My husband enjoyed having a wheelchair that was easy to maneuver, had excellent range and gave him back some freedom. As his wife and carer , I enjoyed having a product that was so easy to assemble and recharge. We have put it into winter storage and again I was grateful to have customer service that talked me through the process . Only one area could be improved upon and maybe you already have a solution .? ... my husband while traveling along a path that had a lot of speed bumps every few yards said the seat could do with some little springs ! Apart from that it’s sturdy, compact and perfect ! Thank you so much for all your help and genuine concern. I would recommend it without hesitation.
  • Avatar SL!M ★★★★★ a year ago
    The easyfold products are amazing and they fit the general needs for almost everyone who uses them! They have the best mobility for the price point, AND … More you can take them on planes! I got one for my grandfather after he received surgery and he loves it! Sadly with covid he has not been able to travel as much as he'd like but we did get it on and off of a plane before without issue. Thank you to easyfold for all your help! The personal aspect of this company is unmatched and I they answered all the questions we had, making the buying process much more enjoyable.
  • Avatar Troy Taranoff ★★★★★ a year ago
    Family member was having issues with their Easyfold Scooter. Called and talked with Richard, he was able to help out out and get it fixed fast. Great … More customer service
  • Avatar Russell Tulloch ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a great experience with EasyFold. This company is one of the best I have dealt with and provides great service for Senior Citizens. It's Customer … More Service Team is attentive to the needs of all their clients and I can say that it is a testament of the way they treat their staff. So I can also see how this translate to caring and helpful service towards their clients. Thanks Rick and Ethan!
  • Avatar Ronald Babel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Good morning, Rasa!
    I just wanted to thank you for your help and answering my questions regarding the EasyFold Pro 2.0. You have answered all
    My questions
    … More and made the changes and additions right away.
    It has arrived on Monday evening after only three days, as you had promised.
    I am very pleased with the ride and how it manoeuvres. It changed my life from the first ride. I love the option of Being able to unlock the wheels. It’s so easy to push and move around if needed.
    As a chaplain, I use it mainly to get around in the buildings. The chair handles very easy and drives even on the slowest speed fast enough in the hallways. It is narrow enough to “park” in hallways and leaves enough room for others to get past. I still have to figure out how to turn properly in elevators, but that is just a matter of getting to know the chair.
    I have taken the chair outside to “go for a walk” with my wife and it works well, even on uneven walkways.
    Though I am too weak to load the chair into our van, it is no problem for my wife. So, it is as advertised, easy to fold and to load into the vehicle.
    I am very happy with the EasyFold Pro 2.0 and will recommend it to those in my care and friends.
    Thank you so much. This chair is a life changer for me.
    Thanks and Blessings,
    Ron Babel, September 2020
  • Avatar Sarah Wilson Films ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    EasyFold is a really great company to deal with, and my family loves their products. My grandma purchased and EasyFold Scooter from them after realizing … More that she cant walk for longer periods of time without getting tired or having pain. She didn't want a big bulky scooter because she didn't always need it. The EasyFold scooter is PERFECT because it is lightweight, it automatically folds, and it easily fits in the trunk of her Hyundai Elantra. Now, she has a scooter that is there when she needs it! Not being bound to the scooter for the day and being able to grab it from the trunk when she needed it was huge for her. Now she can keep up with the family all day long!
  • Avatar Phyllis Kapetanov ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Josh was here this afternoon and worked on our EasyFold and was very thorough and did a wonderful job. He checked the scooter completely making sure everything … More was working properly and was a complete gentleman.
    Rasa - You are amazing ... Don't know how you do what you do for so many and have heard great reviews regarding your prompt attention! When we first received the scooter and couldn't get the remote to function a service-man called ... was SO helpful and after trying a couple of things ... just a little adjustment solved the problem. If we ever need anything 'mobility' - we will definitely shop here!!! Thank you for being so kind!!!
    Bob and Phyllis Kapetanov
  • Avatar Tarisha Fernando ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great customer service! Had all my questions answered in a timely manner. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends!
  • Avatar Rich Pitul ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Got this for my mother-in-law, before this she had trouble getting around, now we can't keep track of her.
  • Avatar Ginette Murphy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    (Translated by Google) Perfect for traveling, plus you don't need a suitable vehicle to get around. No regrets, thank you.(Original)Parfait pour voyager, … More en plus pas besoin d’un véhicule adapté pour se déplacer. Aucun regret, merci.

Reviews of the Easyfold

EasyFold Scooter
Easyfold scooter

love her…easy to use …and looks great too..I could not be happier..good company people too..

Irene Martin / September 25, 2019
EasyFold standard model electric wheelchair side view
STANDARD Model

We just received our Easy Fold Standard chair and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to unfold and little to do for it to be fully functional. I bought this chair to help my husband get more mobility and independence. Looking forward to use it for our future medical appointments. Thank you, thank you, this is just what we need.

Nicole G. and Wilfrid Tardif / April 11th, 2019
EasyFold standard model electric wheelchair side view
Modèle Standard

Nous venons de faire l’acquisition d’une chaise Easy Fold et nous sommes très satisfait. L’assemblage fut minime et la chaise était opérationnelle à la sortie de la boite. Ceci permettra à mon conjoint d’avoir une plus grande mobilité et indépendance. Nous pourrons l’utiliser pour nos futures visites médicales. Merci beaucoup.

 
Nicole G. and Wilfrid Tardif / avril 11th, 2019
Elite Model

As I have aged, I have developed physical disabilities, and have needed a mobility scooter for getting around. While this has been a great asset, due to its size and design, I have found it to be less than perfect for negotiating tight spaces, doorways, hallway passages etc. This prompted me to look at the later models of power wheelchairs.

With a power wheelchair, (as opposed to a scooter,) you can of course, sit in from the front, and don’t have the front wheels taking up space in front of your feet. The power wheelchairs also have the ability to ‘turn on a dime’ because of their design. I therefore decided to do my research and shop around for the best, most efficient unit I could find, in a reasonable price package.

After studying many models on You Tube and other advertising media, I came across Mobility 1st. In London, Ontario, and spoke to ‘Shaun’ and ‘Rick’, who gave me much, very helpful assistance, and all without any pressure, or annoying sales rhetoric. They guided me to the Easyfold Elite, power wheelchair, which, after some consideration I felt would fit my needs perfectly. I could not have had greater good fortune in my dealings. This is a wheelchair, which among other things will allow you to drive into the restaurant where you may wish to dine, and seat yourself right up to the table when the arms are folded up out of the way.

All my questions re: battery care, power capabilities, etc. were all taken care of and explained fully. A few computer button pushes and my order was in. The Easyfold Elite arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours and fully assembled, and fully charged, right out of the (extremely well packaged) box.

This unit now suits my needs perfectly. I can easily get it folded, and into my Kia Minivan without struggling, and yet, have it unfolded and ready to go within (literally) seconds when needed at my destination.

Kudos to Mobility 1st plus Shaun and Rick and their staff, for a job well done! Take it from me, these are the people to do business with.

Edmund W. / March 15, 2018
EasyFold standard model electric wheelchair side view
Standard Model

This is my first power wheelchair. I have always had a scooter. The turning is so easy and compact in small places. It is beautiful to look at and my dream wheelchair. It is perfect for someone with disabilities and a wonderful thing. The designer new what someone with disabilities would need.

Nanja N / December 30, 2017
EasyFold standard model electric wheelchair side view
Standard Model

This is my first power wheelchair. I have always had a scooter. The turning is so easy and compact in small places. It is beautiful to look at and my dream wheelchair. It is perfect for someone with disabilities and a wonderful thing. The designer new what someone with disabilities would need.

Francois A / February 27, 2017
EasyFold standard model electric wheelchair side view
Standard Model

What a brilliant design! It works great to keep in the back of the car for when we have a lot of walking to do. No need to buy a hitch for the car and a trailer to haul this electric wheelchair. It’s only 46 LBS so it travels anywhere. Battery lasts a long time for running errands or even going to an amusement park. This electric wheelchair gives us more freedom to go where ever we want. I’m very happy with my purchase.”

Mary Davis / December 22, 2016
EasyFold standard model electric wheelchair side view
Standard Model

I like the larger Hand Control Nob on the HD Unit as I have used power chairs with the Finger Nob and found them difficult to control due the shakiness of my hands. In comparison to other chairs I have used, this chair seems more stable on slopes. The Unit appears sturdy and well constructed, and is stiff to fold and unfold, until I use it more, which I also think speaks well for the construction. I am not much on writing reviews, or giving ratings, but I would give it a 4.5. Reduced only by the lack of an adjustable seat.

Don Burnside / December 4, 2016
EasyFold standard model electric wheelchair side view
Standard Model

We unpacked our fold up chair and could not tell you how happy we are. The chair is simply terrific It’s comfortable and fast and maneuverable responsive to my every command. It fits inside of our Saturn station wagon perfectly. It’s made going to the movies and to museums a pleasure .The distance from the parking space to whatever facility we want to go to is no big deal now.

The craftsmanship in building the chair is quite wonderful obviously you have taken a great deal of pride in its construction. We got the air seats and the second battery I must say these are outstanding contributions to our comfort and ability to go long distances. The quick charger also is just powerful and safe. Thank you so much for your communications with us and for making such an excellent unit.
Gratefully yours Mike and Vicky

Mike and Vicky P / November 16, 2016

CANADA'S #1 POWERCHAIR

3584 EasyFolds Sold - Canada Wide

Affordable Electric Wheelchairs & Scooter Designed For You

SAVE 34%
$3,295.00 (CAD)
SAVE 20%
$3,195.00 (CAD)
SAVE 5%
$3,595.00 (CAD)
SAVE 5%
$3,595.00 (CAD)
SAVE 34%
$3,295.00 (CAD)
SAVE 20%
$3,195.00 (CAD)
Out of stock
$995.00 (CAD)