Reviews of the Easyfold

ELITE Model

I have Multiple Sclerosis and have difficulty walking any distance. Additionally because of my MS symptoms I cannot drive. Before I found EasyFold I was very limited in being able to participate in activities that people take for granted. I now have my freedom back! Because the chair is also foldable (it simply folds and fits into the trunk of our car) and therefore portable I am able to transport it easily and instead of staying home I can go shopping, to markets, birding with my friends and any number of activities where I would have had to opt out of because of my inability to walk any distance. As I have the Elite Model with the larger wheels I can now go back onto local community trails, something I enjoyed so much before being stricken with MS. I had to purchase the chair without being able to try it as I live in Nova Scotia so was a bit nervous. I reviewed the videos and spoke at length to the staff who were always helpful and knowledgeable about the chairs. This convinced me to make the purchase. When it arrived it was very obvious to me that the chair will last my lifetime. It is very well designed and solidly built, with a clear attention to detail. It is awesome to ride. It has allowed me to regain my freedom and mobility that MS took away from me. I would highly recommend it for the quality, portability and excellent staff support who truly believe in their product.

Mark Mander / June 4th, 2019
female profile head
STANDARD Model

We just received our Easy Fold Standard chair and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to unfold and little to do for it to be fully functional. I bought this chair to help my husband get more mobility and independence. Looking forward to use it for our future medical appointments. Thank you, thank you, this is just what we need.

Nicole G. and Wilfrid Tardif / April 11th, 2019
female profile head
Modèle Standard

Nous venons de faire l’acquisition d’une chaise Easy Fold et nous sommes très satisfait. L’assemblage fut minime et la chaise était opérationnelle à la sortie de la boite. Ceci permettra à mon conjoint d’avoir une plus grande mobilité et indépendance. Nous pourrons l’utiliser pour nos futures visites médicales. Merci beaucoup.

Nicole G. and Wilfrid Tardif / avril 11th, 2019
Easyfold Elite Portable Power Wheelchair

ELITE MODEL OWNER

Thanks for your prompt reply Rick. You answered all my questions – and the new manual is SO much clearer.
I appreciate your help. And I had a great first outing yesterday. I wheeled myself up to Dundas Street West and had lunch at a crowded cafe and was able to manoeuvre around easily.
I LOVE my Easy Rider!!

Lindsay / April 26, 2019
Elite Model

As I approach my 81st birthday, and having taken stock of my of ever-increasing infirmities and weaknesses, which are only the products of normal aging, it has been born in upon me that personal mobility is really the major key to independent living, and no one really wants to be all that dependant on anyone else.

I, therefore, began researching and shopping around for a light, convenient, foldable, self-propelled mobility chair,.. and in the end I chose the EasyFold Elite, because first, it appeared to suit all my needs, and second, it was also sold by a Canadian Company (important to me because I have found it much less complicated to deal at home, rather than with cross border suppliers) but I also chose EasyFold because it was sold and serviced by a London firm and I am a displaced Londoner myself, now living in Eastern Ontario,.. but I still know, love and occasionally visit London.

Nor have I been disappointed by the product in any way. The Elite power chair has turned out to be everything I had hoped for. It is most comfortable in which to sit and ride and it’s easy to operate and is as light as any other chair of its type in our Canadian market. It folds up compactly, easily and conveniently and it is simple to transport, even in the back seat or trunk of a compact car.

But much more than that, and better than all, the EasyFold Elite has given back to me a great degree of my lost mobility and my independence!

Thank you, EasyFold!

Donovan V. / January 27th, 2019
male profile head
Elite Model

My new powerchair is better than I ever expected. It steering is amazing, better than any other chair by miles. It is so comfortable, I can be in it for an entire day without getting a sore behind. I love how easy it is to transfer, the arms flip right up. I looked at other companies but the EasyFold was the only Canadian company that have been in the wheelchair business for many years and understand their clients. They also have an actual store with a huge display!

Dave Neary / July 24, 2018
Elite Model

As I have aged, I have developed physical disabilities, and have needed a mobility scooter for getting around. While this has been a great asset, due to its size and design, I have found it to be less than perfect for negotiating tight spaces, doorways, hallway passages etc. This prompted me to look at the later models of power wheelchairs.

With a power wheelchair, (as opposed to a scooter,) you can of course, sit in from the front, and don’t have the front wheels taking up space in front of your feet. The power wheelchairs also have the ability to ‘turn on a dime’ because of their design. I therefore decided to do my research and shop around for the best, most efficient unit I could find, in a reasonable price package.

After studying many models on You Tube and other advertising media, I came across Mobility 1st. In London, Ontario, and spoke to ‘Shaun’ and ‘Rick’, who gave me much, very helpful assistance, and all without any pressure, or annoying sales rhetoric. They guided me to the Easyfold Elite, power wheelchair, which, after some consideration I felt would fit my needs perfectly. I could not have had greater good fortune in my dealings. This is a wheelchair, which among other things will allow you to drive into the restaurant where you may wish to dine, and seat yourself right up to the table when the arms are folded up out of the way.

All my questions re: battery care, power capabilities, etc. were all taken care of and explained fully. A few computer button pushes and my order was in. The Easyfold Elite arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours and fully assembled, and fully charged, right out of the (extremely well packaged) box.

This unit now suits my needs perfectly. I can easily get it folded, and into my Kia Minivan without struggling, and yet, have it unfolded and ready to go within (literally) seconds when needed at my destination.

Kudos to Mobility 1st plus Shaun and Rick and their staff, for a job well done! Take it from me, these are the people to do business with.

Edmund W. / March 15, 2018
female profile head
Elite Model

“My new EasyFold gives me the freedom of going somewhere by myself and being able to ride when I can’t walk. It has changed my life. It take me a few times to get used to the joystick. With some advice from Shawn it made it so much easier. I called back and ordered the bag as well !”

Shirley S. / December 2, 2017
Elite Model

As I have aged, I have developed physical disabilities, and have needed a mobility scooter for getting around. While this has been a great asset, due to its size and design, I have found it to be less than perfect for negotiating tight spaces, doorways, hallway passages etc. This prompted me to look at the later models of power wheelchairs.

With a power wheelchair, (as opposed to a scooter,) you can of course, sit in from the front, and don’t have the front wheels taking up space in front of your feet. The power wheelchairs also have the ability to ‘turn on a dime’ because of their design. I therefore decided to do my research and shop around for the best, most efficient unit I could find, in a reasonable price package.

After studying many models on You Tube and other advertising media, I came across Mobility 1st. In London, Ontario, and spoke to ‘Shaun’ and ‘Rick’, who gave me much, very helpful assistance, and all without any pressure, or annoying sales rhetoric. They guided me to the Easyfold Elite, power wheelchair, which, after some consideration I felt would fit my needs perfectly. I could not have had greater good fortune in my dealings. This is a wheelchair, which among other things will allow you to drive into the restaurant where you may wish to dine, and seat yourself right up to the table when the arms are folded up out of the way.

All my questions re: battery care, power capabilities, etc. were all taken care of and explained fully. A few computer button pushes and my order was in. The Easyfold Elite arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours and fully assembled, and fully charged, right out of the (extremely well packaged) box.

This unit now suits my needs perfectly. I can easily get it folded, and into my Kia Minivan without struggling, and yet, have it unfolded and ready to go within (literally) seconds when needed at my destination.

Kudos to Mobility 1st plus Shaun and Rick and their staff, for a job well done! Take it from me, these are the people to do business with.

Edmund W. / March 15, 2018
female profile head
Standard Model

This is my first power wheelchair. I have always had a scooter. The turning is so easy and compact in small places. It is beautiful to look at and my dream wheelchair. It is perfect for someone with disabilities and a wonderful thing. The designer new what someone with disabilities would need.

Nanja N / December 30, 2017
female profile head
Elite Model

It’s been great so far. I can go where I want and I can keep up with everyone again! Thanks for the freedom!

Deborah Martinson / May 11, 2017
male profile head
Elite Model

It’s more than a chair, it is a return to independence. I’ve had mine from Ontario to The Caribbean. In restaurants, washrooms , museums,stores and markets.

Neil Mcphee / May 7, 2018
Standard Model

This is my first power wheelchair. I have always had a scooter. The turning is so easy and compact in small places. It is beautiful to look at and my dream wheelchair. It is perfect for someone with disabilities and a wonderful thing. The designer new what someone with disabilities would need.

Francois A / February 27, 2017
female profile head
Standard Model

What a brilliant design! It works great to keep in the back of the car for when we have a lot of walking to do. No need to buy a hitch for the car and a trailer to haul this electric wheelchair. It’s only 46 LBS so it travels anywhere. Battery lasts a long time for running errands or even going to an amusement park. This electric wheelchair gives us more freedom to go where ever we want. I’m very happy with my purchase.”

Mary Davis / December 22, 2016
Standard Model

I like the larger Hand Control Nob on the HD Unit as I have used power chairs with the Finger Nob and found them difficult to control due the shakiness of my hands. In comparison to other chairs I have used, this chair seems more stable on slopes. The Unit appears sturdy and well constructed, and is stiff to fold and unfold, until I use it more, which I also think speaks well for the construction. I am not much on writing reviews, or giving ratings, but I would give it a 4.5. Reduced only by the lack of an adjustable seat.

Don Burnside / December 4, 2016
female profile head
Standard Model

I took my chair out for a trail run to the mall on a Sunday and OMG… OMG… OMG… I’m so happy!

You have given me my legs back, A Thousnad Hugs To You All! One of the guys at Bob’s work wants one for his mom. I’m going let her take mine for a test spin.

Also, while in the mall, 3 people were asking me about it and I was more than happy to point them your way. You guys turned out to be the best thing I have stumbled upon while surfing the net LOL. God Bless!

Gloria W / December 20, 2017
couple user profile head
Standard Model

We unpacked our fold up chair and could not tell you how happy we are. The chair is simply terrific It’s comfortable and fast and maneuverable responsive to my every command. It fits inside of our Saturn station wagon perfectly. It’s made going to the movies and to museums a pleasure .The distance from the parking space to whatever facility we want to go to is no big deal now.

The craftsmanship in building the chair is quite wonderful obviously you have taken a great deal of pride in its construction. We got the air seats and the second battery I must say these are outstanding contributions to our comfort and ability to go long distances. The quick charger also is just powerful and safe. Thank you so much for your communications with us and for making such an excellent unit.
Gratefully yours Mike and Vicky

Mike and Vicky P / November 16, 2016
female profile head
Elite Model

I just got the new Easyfold Elite. This chair is amazing. It’s just as portable as the scooter so we can travel with it, but far more versatile. I can now go for walks with my husband to walk our dogs on the trails near our home.

I’ve been using a scooter for the last 7 years or so. It’s worked fairly well for me as long as I stayed on paved paths and had an area wide enough to turn around. It’s was also portable so my husband could easily take it with us on trips. We considered a power chair but didn’t want to sacrifice the portability of a scooter.

 What I love most is that I can turn on a dime. No more back and forth trying to perform a 3 point turn with the scooter. I just spin the chair around and go the direction I want to go. I’ve had no problem leaving the pavement and going across the lawn or even a gravel pathway. The Easyfold Elite gives us so many more options to get out and enjoy life together.

Robyn T / October 30, 2016

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    5 star review  My chair is the best purchase I have made in a long time. It gives me a freedom and a sense of being part of life again...I also love the look of surprise on peoples faces when they see it fold and fit in the trunk of a car!

    thumb Debora Martinson
    8/03/2018

    5 star review  I love it!

    thumb Nwachukwu Christian Uchenna
    6/17/2018

    5 star review  Seems like an excellent choice especially the batteries! Brilliant idea! Thinking about buying one while they're on sale. I'll write a real review next week!

    thumb Rex Bouzane
    6/02/2018

    5 star review  So easy to use! I folded it up in five seconds and was light enough to pick up!

    thumb Sarah Strickland
    10/27/2016

EASYFOLD MODELS

 

STANDARD MODEL

$3,995.00  $3,195.00

SELECT OPTIONS

 

ELITE MODEL

$4,695.00  $3,595.00

SELECT OPTIONS

 

EasyFold Pro Model

$4,995.00  $3,695.00

SELECT OPTIONS

ACCESSORIES

Starting from $29.95

View Accessories
Mobility1st Location Map