Reviews of the Easyfold

Elite Model

As I have aged, I have developed physical disabilities, and have needed a mobility scooter for getting around. While this has been a great asset, due to its size and design, I have found it to be less than perfect for negotiating tight spaces, doorways, hallway passages etc. This prompted me to look at the later models of power wheelchairs.

With a power wheelchair, (as opposed to a scooter,) you can of course, sit in from the front, and don’t have the front wheels taking up space in front of your feet. The power wheelchairs also have the ability to ‘turn on a dime’ because of their design. I therefore decided to do my research and shop around for the best, most efficient unit I could find, in a reasonable price package.

After studying many models on You Tube and other advertising media, I came across Mobility 1st. In London, Ontario, and spoke to ‘Shaun’ and ‘Rick’, who gave me much, very helpful assistance, and all without any pressure, or annoying sales rhetoric. They guided me to the Easyfold Elite, power wheelchair, which, after some consideration I felt would fit my needs perfectly. I could not have had greater good fortune in my dealings. This is a wheelchair, which among other things will allow you to drive into the restaurant where you may wish to dine, and seat yourself right up to the table when the arms are folded up out of the way.

All my questions re: battery care, power capabilities, etc. were all taken care of and explained fully. A few computer button pushes and my order was in. The Easyfold Elite arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours and fully assembled, and fully charged, right out of the (extremely well packaged) box.

This unit now suits my needs perfectly. I can easily get it folded, and into my Kia Minivan without struggling, and yet, have it unfolded and ready to go within (literally) seconds when needed at my destination.

Kudos to Mobility 1st plus Shaun and Rick and their staff, for a job well done! Take it from me, these are the people to do business with.

Edmund W. / March 15, 2018
Elite Model

As I have aged, I have developed physical disabilities, and have needed a mobility scooter for getting around. While this has been a great asset, due to its size and design, I have found it to be less than perfect for negotiating tight spaces, doorways, hallway passages etc. This prompted me to look at the later models of power wheelchairs.

With a power wheelchair, (as opposed to a scooter,) you can of course, sit in from the front, and don’t have the front wheels taking up space in front of your feet. The power wheelchairs also have the ability to ‘turn on a dime’ because of their design. I therefore decided to do my research and shop around for the best, most efficient unit I could find, in a reasonable price package.

After studying many models on You Tube and other advertising media, I came across Mobility 1st. In London, Ontario, and spoke to ‘Shaun’ and ‘Rick’, who gave me much, very helpful assistance, and all without any pressure, or annoying sales rhetoric. They guided me to the Easyfold Elite, power wheelchair, which, after some consideration I felt would fit my needs perfectly. I could not have had greater good fortune in my dealings. This is a wheelchair, which among other things will allow you to drive into the restaurant where you may wish to dine, and seat yourself right up to the table when the arms are folded up out of the way.

All my questions re: battery care, power capabilities, etc. were all taken care of and explained fully. A few computer button pushes and my order was in. The Easyfold Elite arrived at my doorstep within 48 hours and fully assembled, and fully charged, right out of the (extremely well packaged) box.

This unit now suits my needs perfectly. I can easily get it folded, and into my Kia Minivan without struggling, and yet, have it unfolded and ready to go within (literally) seconds when needed at my destination.

Kudos to Mobility 1st plus Shaun and Rick and their staff, for a job well done! Take it from me, these are the people to do business with.

Edmund W. / March 15, 2018
Standard Model

This is my first power wheelchair. I have always had a scooter. The turning is so easy and compact in small places. It is beautiful to look at and my dream wheelchair. It is perfect for someone with disabilities and a wonderful thing. The designer new what someone with disabilities would need.

Nanja N / December 30, 2016
Standard Model

This is my first power wheelchair. I have always had a scooter. The turning is so easy and compact in small places. It is beautiful to look at and my dream wheelchair. It is perfect for someone with disabilities and a wonderful thing. The designer new what someone with disabilities would need.

Francois A / February 27, 2017
Elite Model

“My new EasyFold gives me the freedom of going somewhere by myself and being able to ride when I can’t walk. It has changed my life. It take me a few times to get used to the joystick. With some advice from Shawn it made it so much easier. I called back and ordered the bag as well !”

Shirley S. / December 2, 2017
Standard Model

What a brilliant design! It works great to keep in the back of the car for when we have a lot of walking to do. No need to buy a hitch for the car and a trailer to haul this electric wheelchair. It’s only 46 LBS so it travels anywhere. Battery lasts a long time for running errands or even going to an amusement park. This electric wheelchair gives us more freedom to go where ever we want. I’m very happy with my purchase.”

Mary Davis / December 22, 2016
Standard Model

I have not used it that much yet as my wife and I have found the wheelchair is heavier than either of us can lift, alone, so I am getting a used Bruno Curb Sider Lift installed in my Hyundai Santa Fe, shortly. I am sure it will transport well in a secondary vehicle when lifted in place by anyone with more strength than I and my wife.
I am going to get thicker cushion to lift me up a bit higher. The lowness of the seat is my main challenge which is a factor with most chairs a seats due to weakness of my long legs, but an adjustable height seat would be helpful.
I like the larger Hand Control Nob on the HD Unit as I have used power chairs with the Finger Nob and found them difficult to control due the shakiness of my hands. In comparison to other chairs I have used, this chair seems more stable on slopes. The Unit appears sturdy and well constructed, and is stiff to fold and unfold, until I use it more, which I also think speaks well for the construction. I am not much on writing reviews, or giving ratings, but I would give it a 4.5. Reduced only by the lack of an adjustable seat.

Don Burnside / December 4, 2016
Standard Model

We unpacked our fold up chair and could not tell you how happy we are. The chair is simply terrific It’s comfortable and fast and maneuverable responsive to my every command. It fits inside of our Saturn station wagon perfectly. It’s made going to the movies and to museums a pleasure .The distance from the parking space to whatever facility we want to go to is no big deal now.

The craftsmanship in building the chair is quite wonderful obviously you have taken a great deal of pride in its construction. We got the air seats and the second battery I must say these are outstanding contributions to our comfort and ability to go long distances. The quick charger also is just powerful and safe. Thank you so much for your communications with us and for making such an excellent unit.
Gratefully yours Mike and Vicky

Mike and Vicky P / November 16, 2016
Elite Model

It’s been great so far. I can go where I want and I can keep up with everyone again! Thanks for the freedom!

Deborah Martinson / May 11, 2017
Standard Model

I took my chair out for a trail run to the mall on a Sunday and OMG… OMG… OMG… I’m so happy!

You have given me my legs back, A Thousnad Hugs To You All! One of the guys at Bob’s work wants one for his mom. I’m going let her take mine for a test spin.

Also, while in the mall, 3 people were asking me about it and I was more than happy to point them your way. You guys turned out to be the best thing I have stumbled upon while surfing the net LOL. God Bless!

Gloria W / December 20, 2017
Elite Model

I just got the new Easyfold Elite. This chair is amazing. It’s just as portable as the scooter so we can travel with it, but far more versatile. I can now go for walks with my husband to walk our dogs on the trails near our home.

I’ve been using a scooter for the last 7 years or so. It’s worked fairly well for me as long as I stayed on paved paths and had an area wide enough to turn around. It’s was also portable so my husband could easily take it with us on trips. We considered a power chair but didn’t want to sacrifice the portability of a scooter.

 What I love most is that I can turn on a dime. No more back and forth trying to perform a 3 point turn with the scooter. I just spin the chair around and go the direction I want to go. I’ve had no problem leaving the pavement and going across the lawn or even a gravel pathway. The Easyfold Elite gives us so many more options to get out and enjoy life together.

Robyn T / October 30, 2016

Browse products

Come & Try Out Our Demo Models At

Mobility 1st - 1161 Florence St, London, Ontario, CA